Why can't I login anymore? What does "Maximum sessions of 1 for this principal exceeded" mean?

The S-Risk login system is designed to allow only one simultaneous login session per account. A consequence of this is that S-Risk requires you to explicitly log out of the application using the user menu's "Logout" command on the upper right.
If you do not log out like this, for example, by simply closing the browser during an S-Risk session, the S-Risk server will maintain your login session for half an hour. Logging in again during this period causes the error "Maximum sessions of 1 for this principal exceeded". If this occurs, try logging in again after half an hour.
 
last modified on 24/11/2014 - 08:59

FAQ Category: